B index
Daily Updates Home e-mail
Bob Dylan 
Does The Big Apple
source: MSG January '98

Disc one
January 18, 1998:
Absolutely Sweet Marie
I Want You
You're A Big Girl Now
Desolation Row
It's All Over Now Baby Blue
Knockin' On Heaven's Door
January 16, 1998:
Just Like A Woman
January 20, 1998:
Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
Born In Time
Hard Rain
Positively Fourth Street
Disc two
January 17, 1998
Not Dark Yet
Tomorrow Is A Long Time
Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll
Tangled Up In Blue
Million Miles
Tears of Rage
Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat
Like A Rolling Stone
Forever Young
Love Sick
Rainy Day Women #12 & 35
View enlarged images below

Source / Venue:
Madison Square Garden/The Theater, NY
January 16-20, 1998

Manufacturer / Catalog No.
CIB Archives  /  CIB 06/07

Released:   1998

Quality:   8½ stars

Bob's Boots ref  #   BB-b42

There are several compilations of Dylan's 1998 residency at the Theater at MSG. Mainly because it was a triumph. This set is a great representation of the shows. The recordings are wonderfully consistent; with a full, warm overall mix. The vocals are on top and clear. The package aesthetics are elegant.
© 2001 Craig Pinkerton Bobsboots.com
© 2001 Craig Pinkerton - Site by eve, Incorporated