B index
Daily Updates Home e-mail
Berkeley 2002
source: U. of California Oct. 11 2002

Disc one
Seeing The Real You At Last [Bp] 
Just Like A Woman [Bp / Lps]
Tombstone Blues [Bp] 
Accidentally Like A Martyr (Warren Zevon)[Bp] 
Things Have Changed [Bp] 
Brown Sugar 
Positively 4th Street [Ba] 
It's Alright, Ma (a) [Bp / Ce / Lc / Tab]
It Ain't Me, Babe (a) 
The Wicked Messenger [Bh] 
The Lonesome Death Of Hattie Carroll (a)  
Disc two
Old Man (a) (Neil Young) [Ba / Ce / La / Tab] 
Honest With Me [Bp / Ls] 
Hard Rain (a) [Lc]
High Water (For Charley Patton) [Bp]
Mutineer (Warren Zevon) [Bp / Lps]
Floater (Too Much To Ask) [Bp / Tab]
Summer Days [Tab]
Knockin' On Heaven's Door (a) [Ce]
Like A Rolling Stone 
All Along The Watchtower

The fourth (and the last one so far) of the Cat's blue period (so named for the photos of the royal blue lighting on the stage curtain). Another incredible package of another incredible show. The many highlights include a touching Just Like A Woman, a beautiful Accidentally Like A Martyr, and a unique, drawn out phrasing on Positively 4th Street. The incredible Greek Theater has definitely inspired Bob and the band into yet another stellar performance.
boblinks concert review
© 2003 Craig Pinkerton Bobsboots.com
View enlarged images below

Inside 1
Inside 2
Inside 3
Source / Venue:
Greek Theater, University Of California
Berkeley, California Oct. 11 2002

Manufacturer / Catalog No.
Crystal Cat Records / 659-60

Released:   2003

Quality:   9 stars

Bob's Boots ref  #   BB-b67

Thanks to Bob Goerens for scans

(a) - acoustic
[Ba] -Bob on acoustic guitar
[Bh] -Bob on harp
[Bp] -Bob on piano
[Ce] -Charlie on electric guitar
[La] -Larry on acoustic guitar
[Lc] -Larry on cittern
[Lps]-Larry on pedal steel
[Ls] - Larry on slide guitar
[Tab]-Tony on acoustic upright bass
© 2003 Craig Pinkerton Bobsboots.com
© 2003 Craig Pinkerton - Site by eve, Incorporated